Call Us For A Free Estimate Today! (850) 422-2232 Serving Tallahassee and the surrounding area

Testimonials

Power On Generators

Review Us

Dealer Locator Reviews

May 23, 2019
My experiences with Power On LLC have been only positive. They are an extremely competent organization, both business/professionally and technically. My requirement was for a home backup generator. Power On's representatives promptly responded to my inquiry, listened carefully to my desires/needs, examined my home's electrical load and requirements, and offered insights, suggestions, and solution alternatives. The ordering, installation, start-up, and follow-on activities were expertly managed. While many companies may be technically competent, fewer are also well run, customer oriented businesses. Power On excels in all respects, at fair prices. Highly recommended without reservation.
JB0523
October 30, 2018
I tried the other guys... let me tell you, I’m a mechanic, and when the other technician said I need a starter, and a battery... because it wouldn’t crank, I knew I was in for trouble... I jumped the solenoid... and it turned over... needles to say, after several visits he could fix it. The owner of the company said that his guys were really electricians, and if he had a problem with his generator, he would have John from Power On work on it... I took it to John, and he found the real problem... the price was fair, and now I won’t let anyone else work on my generator. You can trust what they tell you, and you won’t get ripped off, replacing unnecessary parts. 2 thumbs up for Power On!
Jumpinjim
October 14, 2018
We just installed our whole house generator from our dealer, Power On, in Tallahassee, FL and had our final inspection about two weeks ago. Then this week Hurricane Michael hit and knocked out our power for 72 hours. Our 22kw unit kicked on immediately. We didn't even have to reset the clock on the microwave. It kept us going, allowed us to be comfortable, have hot coffee, to share some with neighbors, run our well and tankless water heater so several neighbors could come over and get a hot shower. It didn't just help us, it helped the neighborhood! Power On, was one stop shopping and made arrangements with the gas, electrician, and the utilities for the switch over. If I had it to do over, I would do it over with them, they were GREAT!
Riv
June 22, 2018
After attending the home show this year (2018) we talked with several generator companies. My husband decided to choose PowerOn and I'm so glad we did. They handled everything - coordinated the gas folks, the electric people, the permits and the various crews. We used all the companies they recommended and I'm glad we did as it turned out installation was a way more complex situation that I had imagined. I thought you just bought a generator and plugged it in and I was very wrong. The generator totally paid for itself the day after John showed up to explain how everything worked and the low level of maintenance etc. We had a 5 1/2 hour power outage caused by a tree hitting the power lines on Meridian Road and wiping out electricity, cable, internet and phone land lines to our entire area - over 300 homes. After the brief (20 seconds) outage, all the lights came back on and we had a/c and I was even able to finish a load of towels in the dryer. Power was out from mid afternoon until about 9 that night and we were really grateful that we had the generator - which had only been operational for a few days. The timing could not have been better!
Mimi9
June 20, 2018
I have a 18 kw home generator and I can tell you that John and Vicki at Power On Generator is and always will be my first and only call for service and repair. For six years now they have provided outstanding service. I highly recommend them to friends and neighbors all the time.
DrFish1
September 26, 2017
John epitomizes what people want for customer service. He always returns calls. He is thorough and efficient. I have his maintenance service and I don't have to do anything, he services my generator twice a year and keeps it humming. Anybody can install a generator, customer service make the difference.
MissMarion
September 14, 2017
Jon has always been available to answer my questions, even when it was something simple for me to fix. He has serviced my generator for the last 4 years and I will buy my next generator from him without hesitation.
Kasey
May 21, 2014
Power on (jon) was always on time and delivered the generator as stated in the contract and continues to answer any questions we have. More than satisfied with the service he provided
Bruce